Branchport-Keuka Park Fire District Legal Notice of 2011 Annual Election

Notice is hereby given by the undersigned that the 2011 Annual Election of Officers in the Branchport-Keuka Park Fire District, comprising portions of the Towns of Jerusalem, Yates County, and of Pulteney, Steuben County, New York, will be held on December 13, 2011 to elect one Fire Commissioner for a term of five (5) years, such term to commence January 1, 2012. The Fire District Commissioner must be a resident elector of the Fire District at the time of his/her election and during the term of his/her office.

Notice is further given that this election will be held at the Keuka Park Fire House, 522 Assembly Avenue, Keuka Park, New York 14478 in the Town of Jerusalem, New York on December 13, 2011 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., prevailing time, during which time the polls will open for the receipt of ballots. All duly registered electors in the Branchport-Keuka Park Fire District in the Towns of Jerusalem and Pulteney who have been residents of the Fire District for at least thirty (30) days preceding December 13, 2011, are qualified to vote in the election.

Notice is further given that any candidate for the office of Fire Commissioner who desires to have his/her name appear on the official ballot shall file his/her name together with a nominating petition subscribed by twenty-five (25) qualified voters in the Branchport-Keuka Park Fire District at least twenty (20) days prior to the election, to wit on or before November 23, 2011, with Diane Krans, Treasurer. She can be contacted at 315-536-7180 between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. on Monday through Friday to make arrangements to file a petition or to obtain a petition form.

Board of Fire Commissioners
Branchport-Keuka Park Fire District
Daniel DeMay
Edward A. Hall
Jordan H. Hopkins
Charles R. Mitchell
William T. Wolff